Cambridge Postgraduate Medical Centre
Course Full

Training the Trainers (T3) Course 2021

Dates: Wed 6th Jan - Wed 10th Mar
Venue: Deakin Centre Level 1, Addenbrooke's Hosptial
Course price: Free
Course Administrator:
Jonathan Northrop
01223 216376

Wednesday 6th January 2021 - Wednesday 10th March 2021
17.30 - 18.30 (unless stated)
Registration Tea/Coffee 17.00
Addenbrooke's Hospital

This session for this course will be running on the following Dates

Wednesday 6 January 2021 (17:30 - 18:30)
Wednesday 13 January 2021 (17:30 - 19:30)
Wednesday 20 January 2021 (17:30 - 18:30)
Wednesday 27 January 2021 (17:15 - 19:15)
Wednesday 3 February 2021 (17:30 - 19:30)
Wednesday 10 February 2021 (17:30 - 18:30)
Wednesday 24 February 2021 (17:30 - 18:30)
Wednesday 3 March 2021 (17:30 - 18:30)
Wednesday 10 March 2021 (17:15- 18:45)


In order to provide essential training to meet the GMC requirements for Educational and Clinical Supervisors, Cambridge University Hospitals Foundation Trust is holding a Training the Trainer's Course. The course is a weekly teaching programme running on from Wednesday 6th January until Wednesday 10th March 2021.

Topics covered will include:
Roles of the Educational Supervisor
Appraisal
Assessment
Feedback
ARCP
Trainees in Difficulty
Use of Simulators in Training
Use of Clinical Skills in Training


Target Audience

This course is suitable for Senior Trainees & Consultants who are new to educational supervision (consultants who are experienced supervisor wishing to refresh training are welcome to attend but may find the course aimed at a lower level) This course is currently open to those working accross the East of England however due to the course being a weekly commitment we recommend this course as most suitable who live in the Cambridgeshire area


IMPORTANT NOTICE PLEASE READ BEFORE YOU BOOK

In order to be signed off from the course you must attend the sessions the Assessment, Appraisal & Trainees in Dificulty sessions MINIMUM of 70% of all other sessions. (Dates of compulsory sessions are subject to change)